The night before…

img_2189

It’s race day tomorrow (the Bolton 5k, one of the Central Lancashire Grand Prix series) and looking st tonight’s sky I’m optimistically thinking we might have a decent morning for it.

I’ll be running in my Burnden Club vest and also showing solidarity to the recently formed Ramsbottom Running Club by wearing the club colours on a buff (neck tube). I’ve joined RRC as a second claim member so I can train with them as and when I can get home from work on time. My home club remains as Burnden and will be my club on race entries and race day results.

Its been fun meeting and running with new runners and also running some new routes. Ramsbottom is hilly so every Tuesday session is a challenge!

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The night before…

Leave a Reply

