It’s ok to cry….

….because I’ve found a mascara that can handle it!

I have naturally watery eyes and always have to wear waterproof mascara.

I’ve tried a few which usually cope with a normal day but after a drizzly 5k in February where I was told I looked like Gene Simmons and had to be cleaned up with a soggy tissue I had to find a good one.

A friend recommended L’Oréal Paris Double Extension Waterproof Mascara so next time I was in Boots I popped one in my basket

So how does it fare? It’s amazing! It’s super waterproof, I’ve just done a drizzly parkrun and I only have mascara on my lashes and it coped admirably with a post-half breakdown! It’s also cheap at £11(ish) and it also makes my stubby blonde lashes look long and separates them beautifully.

It’s a two stage mascara with white primer and then the actual mascara, but it’s simple and quick even for this ‘slap it on’ girl.

Definitely one to recommend!

91C2545C-81FF-4D24-BA03-09AC9CACC88E

 

 

Leave a comment